Skip to content

Seek and Ye Shall Find

May 12, 2012

St. Matthew 7:7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: (I typed this passage right out of my dad’s KJV Bible).

I’ve been doing some seeking I have. Been doing some reading and listening to audio files as I drive back and forth to work. Some of what I’ve read has resonated pretty good with me and other stuff was either over my head or just didn’t register. I guess what is happening is I’m discovering things which justify the way I wish things to be. When things point against what I want to believe, I search further.

I’ve struggled with God’s Love for a very long time now and believe I found an answer. Doesn’t matter where the answer came as far as I’m concerned for I was seeking an answer and the answer came. The answer was God is Love. God is perfect Love. God never hardened the heart of anybody. He was not so cold and heartless as to let humans suffer so until He could see the blood of His blameless Son on the cross. For men of thousands of years ago, teaching using fear as a motivator was just the way they did things. I do not believe for a minute God has ever been nor ever could be jealous of anything man does. God is perfect love. Jesus did not incarnate into man to die, but to teach us of the Kingdom of God and to teach us of how God Loves us and wants us to love our brothers likewise. Jesus came here to let us know God Loves us, to accept his love is to live forever. My guess is if one doesn’t accept Gods Love they cease to live at the moment of death.

Now if I could find an answer about animals, if they have life after death. So far all I’ve read has indicated our pets do not continue on and I’m not happy with this answer so far. As foolish as it truly must sound, I would think it so unfair to birth from the womb of mortal life into the other side without our companions; our loving caring little creatures. Then maybe…

St. Matthew 6:8 …for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him. (Just maybe God knows I need my animals when I get to the other side for I just can’t imagine being over there without them).  Hear my prayer Father.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

