Skip to content

Shared Spiritual Journey

April 7, 2012

I guess I’ve always been on some sort of spiritual journey however, the journey increased in pace after my heart attack and the death of my dad. All of a sudden it seems more important to get answers to questions like, “Is there life after death?” and so on.

There are answers to questions about life, religion, the universe, and creation out there, but they are different to each and every person but at the same time, alike.

As I’ve journeyed on this spiritual path over the last few years I’ve met a few other folks doing the same. It is wonderful when folks share their journey with you for you can learn. One such person has been Joseph Babinsky whom authored “The Choice”, as well as some other self published books. What I like about Joseph is he is 20 years older than me and has been on a journey for a long time. Joseph, an engineer, who at one time had been a minister and has since studied and ventured far beyond the confines of doctrine on his spiritual journey.

I’m finding I have to do the same as Joseph and search many avenues until something gels. I am beginning to get a core believe of a Divine spark or Divine Love, which Joseph speaks about in his book, which we all possess if we wish to tap into the source. The exciting part of the spiritual journey is discovering the source and how we are a part of it.

I’ve always been troubled over the concept of both fearing and loving God. Answers are indeed coming and I have a much better understanding on this concept, but still I’ve a far way to go. Basically I’m learning if you are truly good, kind, fair, honest, and living a righteous life you have already been saved for these virtues are fruits of your gift of Salvation. Judge a tree by it’s fruits. You can’t be saved by being righteous, you are being righteous because you have already been saved. You have been saved because you have faith if you know it or not. God is that good.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2012 7:36 pm

    Full of metaphors.

  2. April 7, 2012 8:32 pm

    Larry I totally agree with you. The bible and the people I’ve encountered in various other religious beliefs all give lots of fancy double talk and apparent play with words, many could easily qualify for members of congress. This has troubled me also as I’ve started this spiritual journey. I’m not so good at words so this can really toss me for a loop. Why can’t they be straight forward and tell you exactly how it is? Guess it really doesn’t matter for it is what it is and from what I’ve experienced, nothing will clear itself up unless you search and seek for answers. I do believe most all folks know right from wrong and good from evil as it applies to them and their surroundings. Also most folks have a wonder of all around them and if there is anything past this life. Inside there are hopes, wishes, and desires which can’t be explained only felt. Each has to figure their own path and find a suitable answer for any questions they may have. I’m just searching for answers and recording my findings as they apply to me as I go along.

    • April 8, 2012 7:36 am

      They need to play with words to convince people all the ridiculous stories about people resurrecting from death and having virgin births. Spirituality isn’t a simple concept, because (in my view) it’s actually counterintuitive and requires a large devotion to the whole thing. I write about how metaphors shape understanding and heighten experiences on my blog, because they give the unconscious something to represent spirituality as tangibly.

Leave a Reply

