Skip to content

THE CHILDREN OF GOD

October 3, 2010

How blessed it would be to be named as the ‘Children of God‘. Not many in this day and age can fall into that category. I try to keep my mind clear of those things which distort the truth. Trying to keep my mind in this manner is like trying to hold the wind back.

I find that my inner most thoughts, those hidden images of the heart, which are never expressed to others, are next to impossible to control. Strange to say, but at times, by my thoughts, I am a sinner above all. I am always having to ask God for forgiveness for the transgressions which at times, flood my mind.

The world is filled with so many temptations, so many ways to go astray, to wonder off aimlessly in the wrong directions.
Even at my age, this age which is supposedly filled with wisdom, I find that the body is filled with uncontrollable weakness that should not, after all this time, be there.

It is a never ending battle to stay in that area where I feel the ‘Children of God,’ should be. I do however find that there is wisdom at this age, I am beginning to mellow my thoughts concerning other people, and my sometime, very harsh feelings toward the church. My opinions concerning the church have been, at times, very unfeeling, and not at all in the right spirit of the matter.

Do I consider my self of the Children of God? That is a very hard question. I am afraid to say ‘yes,’ and again, if I say ‘no,’ then, am I denying God? I know without a doubt my blood line, the physical flesh and blood family that I came from, but, I am unsure about my ‘Spiritual,’ family.

I pray to God that I am of that line of God. If I say I am a Child of God, am I bragging, am I inflating an ego which, I feel is not a good thing to do. I do however, feel that in a very short time, and just a few years, I will know for sure one way or the other.

Matt.5
[9] Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.
Luke.20
[36] Neither can they die any more: for they are equal unto the angels; and are the children of God, being the children of the resurrection.
John.11
[52] And not for that nation only, but that also he should gather together in one the children of God that were scattered abroad.
Rom.8
[16] The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:
[21] Because the creature itself also shall be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God.
Rom.9
[8] That is, They which are the children of the flesh, these are not the children of God: but the children of the promise are counted for the seed.
Gal.3
[26] For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.
1John.3
[10] In this the children of God are manifest, and the children of the devil: whosoever doeth not righteousness is not of God, neither he that loveth not his brother.
1John.5
[2] By this we know that we love the children of God, when we love God, and keep his commandments.

THE TRUE STAFF OF LIFE:
ROMANS 10:9-10
YOU CONFESS WITH YOUR MOUTH, “JESUS IS LORD,” AND BELIEVE IN YOUR HEART THAT GOD RAISED HIM FROM THE DEAD, YOU WILL BE SAVED.

FOR IT IS WITH YOUR HEART THAT YOU BELIEVE AND ARE JUSTIFIED, AND IT IS WITH YOUR MOUTH THAT YOU CONFESS AND ARE SAVED.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

