Skip to content

REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 7 PARTS

August 30, 2010

Revelations & Eternal Life

What an interesting subject to write, to study, and last but not least, to speculate about. It is the very meat, the very heart of all religions. I am excited about it, and impatient at getting started. I really have no idea of how to start, what would be the first item to begin with? I think I will just start with Job, he has been quite an inspiration for me in the troubles which have come my way in life. I can tell at this point, that this is going to take a much longer period of time to complete than any of the other biblical topics I have covered.

This is a very long article, I have covered it in seven parts. At first it was one single article, however, it had to be broken down to the seven parts due to the length. This is my second attempt, the first one was an utter failure, I hit the wrong key deleting all of my review work, causing me to lose about two or three full days. Yet, I am bound and determined to do it, and do it right. If something can not be done right, then it should not be done at all. That is right, to the best of my abilities, which are very limited. There will be a great many mistakes because I am very illiterate in the art of writing, failed that in my school years.

I think that even though my writing ability is poor, that it will be clear enough to get the idea across. Eternal life, can any imagine what that means in simple terms? Never having to face the darkness of death again, never having to part company with loved ones, for ever and always existing. Too much for my simple mind to comprehend.

Daniel is told to go his way and live his life until his spirit leaves him in death. God tells him that he will ‘Stand‘ in his lot at the end of the days. He will not be with Jesus, but will rest in the earth till the end of days. He will not be raised till the Great White Throne Judgment. Yet, he will be raised with his ‘Lot,’ at that time. This tells me that when we are raised to be judged, it is with our ‘Lot.’

I take this to also mean that when we open our eyes, all those who live in our generation will also open their eyes at the same time. We will not be mixed in with our forefather’s generation, nor our descendents, but with those whom were alive when we were walking the earth.

Go to the articles which follow:

8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 1
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 2
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 3
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 4
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 5
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 6
8/29/10 REVELATIONS AND ETERNAL LIFE 7

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

