Skip to content

DAY OF THE LORD

August 5, 2010

Day of the Lord, what, where and when is it? At the church to which I attend, but do not belong, I have heard many sermons preached, few if any ever deal with the topic of prophecy, and in particular, the ‘Day of the Lord.’ When it is preached, it is out of context, and loaded with the church’s own doctrine, creed and tradition, never is it preached as it is stated in the scriptures.

When they do touch lightly on the subject, the ‘Day of the Lord,’ the ‘rapture,’ and the ‘return of Jesus,’ are more or less related to, as being one and the same event. This is the same as saying daylight and dark are one and the same thing. They are totally different events, and the ‘rapture,’ is not an event at all.

The second coming of Jesus is going to be a one time event,
not in stages, such as a ‘secret rapture,’ and again to rule for a thousand years. When He comes it will not be in secret, nor will it be in silence. Believe me, the whole
world will know when He bursts through the clouds of our heavens.

Go to the article which follows:

8/4/10 DAY OF THE LORD

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol P permalink
    August 17, 2010 4:38 pm

    Hi Frank,

    I understand completely where you are coming from! I have attended only one church that did not hold the pre trib rapture false doctrine. It is the Primitive Baptist church, and the church I grew up in, but do not attend now because there are few of them and we do not live near one. On the other hand they really don’t get into end times and prophecy either. Since they do not use seminarys, but believe that when a man is called to preach, God will lead them, they have not been force fed this false doctrine. Many seminarys (if not all) insist that their students embrace this teaching, and if they even so much as question it they are in big trouble, never mind what the Bible actually teaches!

    Jesus was abundantly clear as to the events of His coming, and there is nothing secret about it!

    Blessings,
    Carol P

    • Frank Surface permalink
      August 17, 2010 5:53 pm

      If a person really wants to know prophecy, what the future holds, according to scripture, all is needed, is to study, and accept what the scriptures state, and accept it as fact. This of course is in direct contridiction to what the church preaches, as a whole.
      They have their own set creeds and traditions, which fit very nicely into the world of today. They must not preach the truth, as that would endanger their IRS standing. To all love and God Bless —Frank–

  2. Carol P permalink
    August 17, 2010 9:24 pm

    Agreed, Frank! The worldliness of the vast majority of churches these days are why in Revelation John called us to “come out of her my people”. We went to several churches before we found one whose preacher wasn’t afraid to preach against sin, one who gets excited about God’s Word. So many are more interested in Tuesday’s pot luck dinner, the weekly night out, the next senior outting, and by all means get out exactly at 12 noon; heaven forbid someone miss their lunch reservation at the local Frishes resturant, or perhaps Out Back!
    One church was so “punctual” that the preacher would stop mid sentence and call for the closing prayer…once literally with his foot in the air making a point! At another one we tried, one sunday morning we walked into a beach party in the sanctuary, complete with hula skirts and Beach Boys music but with Christian lyrics, the preacher there always wore Hawaaiian shirts and sandals. Some sat around tables, and a couple had their lap tops out during survices. Then there are the ones who openly embrace homosexuality, and recently a woman was placed in a top office of the Episcapalian church who stated that abortion was a blessing from God. How sick is that? Way too many “churches” today are nothing more than social clubs.

    • Frank Surface permalink
      August 18, 2010 3:38 am

      The churches are dead, the government is our enemy, Satan has been loosed on this nation, just as he was on poor old Job. God is outlawed, and Satanism is taught in our schools, and encouraged by television. Truly, I feel we are in the last days. May God be with all we true Christians. In the coming days, we will certainly need his protection.
      —Love to all, and may God bless —Frank

  3. Carol P permalink
    August 18, 2010 4:15 pm

    Not only that, Frank, but I got an email that included this web site:
    undoJesus.org

    It is a web site in the business of encouraging people to turn away from any belief in the Lord Jesus Christ. I wouldn’t be surprised to find that there are many such sites. These evil people are allowed to advertize their hatred on buses, billboards, and anywhere they want, but can Christians do the same? Not hardly!! Just one more sing that we are at the end of this age.

    Fortunately, there are still some churches who have not become social clubs, and as for the pre trib rapture false doctrine, Jesus promised that ALL whom the Father gave Him He would raise at the LAST day, that He would not loose even one. Done deal!!! The work was completed on that cross 2,000 years ago!! So, we can rest assured that those who have been coninved of this false teaching who are truly His children will not be fooled by the antichrist. Those who follow the antichrist will be people who may have known who God is, but they certainly never KNEW Him!!

    Blessings,
    Carol P

    • Frank Surface permalink
      August 18, 2010 6:30 pm

      The ruling class, the Satanists know that the religions of the world are false, therefore, nothing is said or done to them. Not so with the true religion of Christ and His Father, they are dead against Him, doing all in their power to outlaw He and His people, the true Christians, therefore, we will have to bear our cross when the time arrives. —Blessings to you and yours —Frank

  4. charles permalink
    September 13, 2010 4:55 pm

    Hello Frank and Carolyn ,
    I can’t seem to forget where God said come out of her my people in Revelation 18;4 . I feel that I can relate that to coming out of the Babylonian style economic society that world has put us into . Like Lot had to do in the day of the destruction of Sodom . I have noticed that Lot did take provisions with him . I don’t know how long we will have but we should have our provisions readied and a plan . The number one provision would be a bible to give us strength and guide us through the tough times we will endure .

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 13, 2010 5:47 pm

      Aman to that my friend, I feel time is closing in, and it will not be long till the world will more or less come tumbling down around us.—Frank

  5. Carol P permalink
    September 13, 2010 6:14 pm

    Hi Frank & Charles!

    I agree with what you wrote, but would add that Scripture also seems to indicate that we may not have our Bibles. It tells us to write his words on our hearts. We know that the world no longer has any respect for faith in God. We can see Islam growing by leaps & bounds, all but taking over many European countries, and attempting to take over America as well. That’s what the ground zero mosque (read terrorist training center) is all about.

    You are correct Frank, that time is closing in, and it will not be long till the end comes.

    I have been going around with a cousin of mine on Face Book recently. She suffers under the delusion that Islam is a peaceful religion, and that most muslims are peaceful people who disagree with the terrorist factions of their faith, throwing in that Christians murdered people for 2000 years. She must be confusing Christians with catholics !! Then another cousin chimed in, asking if my husband is Jewish because I seem to have Jewish leanings in my comments. I consider that to be a compliment! Since I can’t access FB from my computer at work, it will have to wait until I have sometime at home to answer them both. It seems I have my work cut out for me, to enlighten these cousins of mine, (and anyone else who reads the comments, which are open to all who are “friends” with them or me. pray that I will have the right words for each of them!

    Blessings,
    Carolyn

    Charles, tell Brenda hello for me, and that I would love to hear from her, too!

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 13, 2010 6:42 pm

      Thanks for the kind comment Carol, time is short, and the sun is fast setting on the world of true Christianity. You will have the right words to say when the time arrives, God will put them in your mouth. There is a scripture someplace that confirms this, but at present, it slips my mind. I will try to find it, and then send it to you. God be with you, and yours—-Frank

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 13, 2010 6:44 pm

      Matt.10
      [19] But when they deliver you up, take no thought how or what ye shall speak: for it shall be given you in that same hour what ye shall speak.
      Mark.13
      [11] But when they shall lead you, and deliver you up, take no thought beforehand what ye shall speak, neither do ye premeditate: but whatsoever shall be given you in that hour, that speak ye: for it is not ye that speak, but the Holy Ghost.

  6. Carol P permalink
    September 13, 2010 7:55 pm

    Thank you Frank. Those are truly comforting words. From time to time, I have wondered if my faith will be strong enough if the time should come that I am brought before the antichrist’s henchmen. My hope and prayer is that there will be enough evidence of my faith in Christ to convict me. After all that He has done for me, the least I can do for Him is to die for the sake of his Wonderful Name.

    Blessings,
    Carol

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 13, 2010 8:31 pm

      Just put your complete trust in Him, and He will carry out His part, always have for me. Love to all —Frank

  7. charles permalink
    September 13, 2010 10:59 pm

    Hi Carolyn and Frank ,
    There seems to be a link growing between the Catholic and Islamic religions . This to me truly defines what Catholics really is , a religion all of its own and concerned with it’s own agenda and not that of Christ.
    The Koran implies that the Muslim should try first to convert the Infidel and if not successful kill the Infidel for mischief in the land . What land ? Kill him where ever you shall find him . Now I will admit that the Catholics did about the same thing , but, the bible did not instruct them to do that . Last I read Jesus said to Love your neighbor and Love your enemy . We are to pray for the lost , not kill them . It would sound to me that someone might need to read the whole Koran . The beheading of that woman on the video and teaching their sons that life is nothing and killing innocent people is good says a lot for the religion of peace and the people who practice Islam .
    Carol I hope to have enough Bibles that I will have one at all times . I am looking for that lie that is to come . I thought that the Naked Archaeologist and his ( I found the bones of Jesus) was going to be it. That would be a terrible lie that would destroy many peoples faith and shut down churches . Pretrib Rapture would be another faith breaker for some going through the Tribulation . But those words I will send a strong delusion…… A Bible will strengthen us in tough times .

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 13, 2010 11:33 pm

      Hey Charles! I think we see eye to eye on the opposing faiths, Chatholics, and Islamic, they both are against Christ, and they both are the ones that cover most of the world. The Christian faith, true Christians are bottled up between the two. Either one or the other has always been a crucifier of the true Christian. The Islamic faith is the one that will destroy both the Chatholic, and Christian world. That pretrib illusion is the killer of any prophecy being preached in the church I am affiliated, (do not belong to) with. Why study prophecy if you are going to be off in heaven floating on a snow white cloud, sining praises to Jesus for all of eternity? I can see the logic in that line of thought, however, it is a death of souls. Love to all out there who love our Saviour. —Frank

  8. Carol P permalink
    September 14, 2010 12:07 pm

    I agree fully with both of you. At least for now, I believe the strong delusion is both the pretrib rapture and islam. There may well be other factions, such as those “churches” who say God wants you to be rich, those who say you can be saved and still do all the dirty sin you want to, that you dont’ need to make changes in your life, no need to live a holy life! Those churches wo fail to teach that the bible says “be ye holy for I am holy”, that Scripture teaches us turn from our sin.

    I have been discussing islam with a cousin of mine on Face Bool for a coupel of days. We haven’t been close, and don’t live close together, but I responded to a comment she made regarding the
    Fl. preacher who was going to burn some Korans last Saturday. She is (foolishly) adamant that Islam is a peaceful religion, and apparently that allah is the same god as our Heavenly Father, the God of Abraham Issac & Jacob. I just finished a long response to her and to a guy that supports her lame views…..probably not much hope of a good family relationship with her in the future after she reads that one! Another cousin who lives in another state from me got the idea that I am Jewish from my talk. Of course, I take that as a compliment, but I explained my Messianic leanings, etc to her. It will be interesting to see what comes of these conversations.

    I got drawn into Face Book by a couple of friends and also family members. I don’t go there unless I get a notification that someone I know has posted something, then I open that email and read it. sometimes I respond, other times, I do not. it’s all a little too high tech for me!

    The current pope has accepted Islam as a vaild religion. He has kissed the Koran! he sides with the palistinians, and goes against Israel every time He tried to get Israel to give him every holy site in Israel, lock stock and barrell, deeding them to the catholic church! I am ever so thankful that BiBi Netanyahu said imfatically and resoundingly” NO!!!” Catholicisim is not of God. They are pagan, worhsiping idols, claiming that mary remained a virgin while the Bible teaches that jesus had brothers & sisters, they say that since Jesus; birth was an “immaculate” birth, Mary’s birth was of a virgin also. Following that (lack of) logic, virgin births would go all the way back to Adam & Eve, thus making all of us virign births, and we all know THAT AIN’T SO!! The catolic church, I believe, is the whore of Babylon spoken of in Revelation, and I also believe that much of the protestant church are her whore daughters. The false teachings that are flooding the church today will cause many to follow the antichrist Gold is purified — how? By going through the fire! WE will be purified by the “fire” of the great tribulation. But just as the Hebrews were protected from the judgments that befell Egypt, we will be protected from the judgments that will fall on the earth. Just as God protected Noah and his family in the Ark from the flood, he will protect us also. Some are destined for captivity, and be marytred for His Names sake, but to be absent fromt he body is to be present with the Lord! NO FEAR HERE!!! (I hope so, anyway…..)

    Blessings,
    Carol P

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 14, 2010 1:09 pm

      We will have to suffer the complete tribulation, the last three and one half years will be hell on earth for Christians, but we must endure, and some will with the help of God.

      However, there is another side to the same coin. When Jesus finally sets foot to ground, after those horrible days, then God’s Wrath will be poured out on all those who so horribly tortured the Christians. At that time, the hunter will be hunted, the prosecutor of Christians will be in turn prosecuted by Christ and his gathered together surviving Christians, and those whom were be-headed by the Anit-Christ. Look up the meaning or ‘Wrath,’ that will be the emotion of Christ. It is anger, and revenge time.

      Neither Catholism, or Islam are peaceable beliefs, more Christians were slaughtered by the Catholic faith in the inqusition than men killed during the two world wars. They had the same outlook on Christians, as do the Islamics, either change, or die. Got to shut up before I get started. Forgive me for being so long winded. I get all wound up when the subject I have been a student of for the most part of my seventy – eight years. Love to all, thanks for the comment Carol. —Godly love to all —Frank.

      As an after thought Carol, forget the cousins, don’t try to talk reason with them. They will come asking for your wisdom when the Holy Ghost pops them on the head. They will have nothing to do with you until God Himself intervenes. I had to learn that the hard way.

Leave a Reply

