Skip to content

WORLD OF TODAY

August 3, 2010

The world of today is not recognizable to me, in comparison to the world I grew up in. It is like two different time shifts, suddenly waking in horror to a bad dream, and it not being a dream at all, but stark reality. That is the world of today that I find myself in. How in God’s holy Name can there be such a change?

I am seventy eight years of age, not young, but also not too old to recognize such horror. There are those about me who ignore it as being a ‘normal’ way, but I am not that fortunate, I see it with my eyes, hear it with my ears, and smell the stench with my nose.

Who would ever dream that it could exist this long? It is a world of make-belief, not real to me at all, this horror can’t be real, I must still be dreaming.
Go to the article which follows:
8/3/10 WORLD OF TODAY

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 6:56 pm

    I can Actually Picture this

    • Frank Surface permalink
      September 12, 2010 8:11 pm

      Yes the world of today is a total disaster, something from a nightmare, not real, not something that can be shaken when coming awake. Wish I could sleep the rest of my years as those that have slid by so silently. Thanks for the repy —-Frank

Leave a Reply

