Skip to content

IS HUMANITY ETERNAL? Part 1

March 1, 2010

Are we eternal? The core of all religions.
Part 1 of 8
What an interesting subject to write, to study, and last but not least, to speculate about. It is the very meat, the very heart of all religions. I am excited about it, and impatient at getting started. I really have no idea of how to start, what would be the first item to begin with? I think I will just start with Job, he has been quite an inspiration for me in the troubles which have come my way in life. I can tell at this point, that this is going to take a much longer period of time to complete than any of the other biblical topics I have covered.

This is a very long article, I have covered it in seven parts. At first it was one single article, however, it had to be broken down to the seven parts due to the length. This is my second attempt, the first one was an utter failure, I hit the wrong key deleting all of my review work, causing me to lose about two or three full days. Yet, I am bound and determined to do it, and do it right. If something can not be done right, then it should not be done at all. That is right, to the best of my abilities, which are very limited. There will be a great many mistakes because I am very illiterate in the art of writing, failed that in my school years.
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
Job 14
[13] O that thou wouldest hide me in the grave, that thou wouldest keep me secret, until thy wrath be past, that thou wouldest appoint me a set time, and remember me!
[14] If a man die, shall he live again? all the days of my appointed time will I wait, till my change come.
[15] Thou shalt call, and I will answer thee: thou wilt have a desire to the work of thine hands.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Being raised from the dead, what an awesome event to experience. One instant I close my eyes in death, and the next when I open them, a thousand or so years have come and gone. To me, only an instant of time has elapsed, yet my earthly body has completely deteriorated, the body that I walked the earth in all those many years of my earthly life, it no longer exists even in the grave.

How will it feel to not have the human torso, arms, hands, legs, feet etc? Awakening, will it be like waking up from sleep as human, or will it be just a sudden awareness? What will it be like, we do not know, we have no way of knowing, no totally human has ever come back from the other side, and explained the experience. Jesus, no, he was conceived from God, came directly from God, and at death, went to God, He was not totally human as we are, so we can not really compare His death to ours.

One seems to always feel, down deep in the dark secreted depths of their being, that their body, their individual being will go on forever. It is well hidden, not even admitted to self that death does indeed exist, knowing all the while that death is unavoidable, that we must in the end face the cold hard fact of the cessation of life. Of course, here, I am speaking of our natural physical body that we are fully aware of day in and day out, the body which we woke up in birth, and wake to each time we come out from under sleep, not the spiritual being inside.

All the struggles encountered with a life, living it in a body that I am able to see at that time, when I open my eyes from death, all the worries of a society gone insane, no more. No more torturous heat of summer and frigid cold of winter to suffer, none of the discomforts of the body. It staggers the imagination to try and visualize what this all means. Of course all I am able to do is speculate on what being spiritual and eternal actually does mean. All I am able to say, is that it is extremely exciting when I let my mind wander in that area.

At this point in time, all any human is able to do, is just simply speculate on the matter of what the sensation is when closing our eyes in death, and then again opening them in life. We have the spiritual Word of Jesus, and that is our only point of reference. None from a total one hundred percent human point of view, a point where one has been in the grave for a length of days, and then returned, detailing what was experienced during that time.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Job 19
[25] For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:
[26] And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:
[27] Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
I am able to see that those of old have had the identical same questions that I have had. Of course, they are all restfully asleep in the earth, not concerned in the least about the cares of this day and age. However the verses in Job have given me some more room in which to wander. It is wonderful that I can let it, ’my mind,’ roam here and yon, not concerned about creeds, statutes, or superstitions, which for a greater portion of the world is carved in stone. My mind is flexible and can bend with the topic of the moment.

For example, I have always assumed that when I opened my eyes from
death, that I would be completely spiritual in every aspect. Yet, in verse twenty six of Job nineteen, it states that we shall see our redeemer in the flesh. From the verses in Job of this chapter, we will be in our body with eyes with which to see our Savior Jesus.

A very new line of thought for me. Possibly it will be a spiritual body, but will resemble the body we existed in on earth prior to our death. Yet, it may just be the same old body we have now with all its’ functions. I hope that we will retain our memories. Logic obviously would indicate we would have our memory, due to the fact that if we did not have it, we would not be able to know and recognize our Redeemer when we see Him.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 17
[15] As for me, I will behold thy face in righteousness: I shall be satisfied, when I awake, with thy likeness

Psa 23
[6] Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Goodness and mercy have followed me all through my life. I was unable to really realize that this was an action from God, until these last few years. Now, when I look back down across the years, I am able to recognize all the goodness and mercy that has been bestowed on me by God.

I am able to see how this small incident and that small action, the major trials, and gigantic tribulations in my life, has guided me in a path which leads straight to God. He has guided me, unbeknownst to me, all through my life, from the earliest moment till this very instant. He has watched over me with such loving care, but WHY? What am I to Him that He would do this for me? This has always mystified me, what importance am I to the great Creator God of all creation?
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 36
[9] For with thee is the fountain of life: in thy light shall we see light.

Psa 49
[7] None of them can by any means redeem his brother, nor give to God a ransom for him:
[8] (For the redemption of their soul is precious, and it ceaseth for ever:)
[9] That he should still live for ever, and not see corruption.

Psa 49
[15] But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave: for he shall receive me. Selah.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
There is none that can redeem me, us, but the redeemer Himself, Jesus Christ the Savior, no man other than Jesus is our mediator. There is no other path to salvation, other than through the Savior of my soul. No other, not the Pope, or any human is able to fill this position, a great fallacy of the religions of this day.

The grave has no power over me, God will redeem my soul, and with Him shall I be. What a wonderful vision that is, who is able to realize what that actually means? I have been dipped below the water in death, symbolizing the death of Christ, and was raised in life, symbolizing life eternal. Though my body lives, it is dead.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 50
[4] He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.
[5] Gather my saints together unto me; those that have made a covenant with me by
Sacrifice
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
We must make a covenant with God by a sacrifice. I know of no sacrifice I have made for the sake of God in my life, other than that of symbolic death by baptism. Of course I am not able to see into the future, so I have no idea what is ahead in my life, that a sacrifice of any significance will be made. To try and convince one about the reality of God is very similar to blowing hot air in the wind. That could not possibly be called a sacrifice.

Pain is associated with sacrifice, the pain of either the physical or mental nature. So far in this life, I am unable to recall having suffered either of these. I have not sacrificed what few riches I have, nor strived to pass the Word to those who are dead to the Word.

They all ignore and want nothing to do with such talk. All I am able to do, is just what I am doing, putting it on record here, my interpretations and speculations of the scriptures from God, in hopes that someday in the future, one will read and understand, then do as I, and surrender their totality of life to Jesus, it is not cheap, nor is it easy, the complete life must be given over.

It would appear to be a monstrous price to pay, but it in no way
compares to the rewards won by this action. In comparison it would be similar to paying one penny for all the riches of the national treasury from every existing nation on earth, a jewel who’s worth is so great, that it can not be calculated in the human mind. Far more precious than anything life has to offer.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 61
[4] I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah

Psa 68
[22] The Lord said, I will bring again from Bashan, I will bring my people again from the depths of the sea:
///////////////////////////////////////////////
I have often wondered about those who have been thrown to the restless waves of the sea, those who have been cremated in catastrophic fires, those who have been butchered in various ways, those who were disintegrated in war time explosions, and those who were buried deep below the earth’s surface.

Does God keep record, and has knowledge of where they are? Of course, that is a very foolish question, naturally, he knows, His records are very accurate. He promises to bring all back regardless of how they died, or what has happened to their bodies of flesh and bone.

Can one imagine the immensity of such an endeavor, the bringing back of every human that ever existed? Try and imagine the number, it would be very similar to trying to count one by one the dollars owed on our national debt, or counting one by one, the dollars our corrupt government gives to our enemies, or wastes on countless useless wars, or counting the grains of sand on the sea shores of the world. It is impossible.

That will be the total human flesh which has come from God. The calculator, the computer used for this would be a miracle in itself, a computer which the human mind is not able to comprehend. It would contain the total life’s history of each and every one that has been conceived in the womb of woman.
///////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 71
[19] Thy righteousness also, O God, is very high, who hast done great things: O God, who is like unto thee!
[20] Thou, which hast shewed me great and sore troubles, shalt quicken me again, and shalt bring me up again from the depths of the earth.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////
In my walk through life, there have been many troubles, some small, and some great. In these last years, I have realized that these were put on me by God, they were not at all coincidental, just incidental happenings, but tests, to see what decisions I would arrive at. A test of my ability to come to the right decisions.

By my actions concerning these tests, my faith is strengthened. Just as exercise strengthens a muscle, so these trials strengthens my faith. Life itself is a gigantic test, a tool to build on, a foundation for the spiritual structure. It must be strong, and durable, it must not have any weaknesses. The one who showered me with both these trials, tribulations, and yes, all the blessings as well, shall raise me from the earth in which I am going to rest, and sleep a very peaceful sleep.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
Psa 73
[24] Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.

Isa 26
[19] Thy dead men shall live, together with my dead body shall they arise. Awake and sing, ye that dwell in dust: for thy dew is as the dew of herbs, and the earth shall cast out the dead
//////////////////////////////////////////////
I am not a person that prays constantly as some that I have seen in my life. However, at each stress point in my life, I do pray to God for guidance, strength, and the right words, if words are need. In the very insignificant matters, such as needing a parking spot at Wal-Mart or wherever, I ask God for it. Some of the time, He opens one up close by, sometimes He doesn’t. In His wisdom, He is able to see the result of each.

When I am at an intersection where I need to enter into the traffic, I ask Him to help me enter, he has not failed me there. I always try to remember to thank Him afterwards. Sometimes I forget to pray to enter traffic or find a parking space, and He answers my prayer as if I had prayed.

I certainly ask Him for the right words when my daughter, or wife calls me from the other room, if I go with out his guidance, I seem to always utter the wrong thing, and wind up in trouble. Therefore, I always seek His help there, and He has not failed me. Only when I forget to ask Him do I wind up in trouble for always saying the wrong thing.

Since He helps me with the small matters of life, I do not hesitate at all
in asking for help in the large catastrophic matters. He is always at my side to help me. Some have used a degrading type of mockery in saying that He is a ‘Crutch.’ I will with a resounding voice say “YES HE IS A CRUTCH,” and I thank God for that ‘Crutch,’ without that ‘Crutch,’ which is always there to help me, I would have fallen flat on my face. I term Him as a ‘Crutch,’ but not in a demeaning manner, but as a strength when I need it the most to keep from falling.

The planet earth is to go into obscurity, and with it shall go all who God did not choose, along with the enemies of God. The earth must prior to this, spew forth all who have been planted beneath its soils, to be judged either to glory, or to damnation. According to Isa 26:19, we shall all arise in our dead bodies, and again live. No second chance there, we must prove ourselves in this life, when we open our eyes from death it will be for judgment.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Isa 40
[10] Behold, the Lord GOD will come with strong hand, and his arm shall rule for him: behold, his reward is with him, and his work before him.
[11] He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
There is a great deal of knowledge in verse 10 of Isa 40. First, God will come with a strong hand, I take this to mean that when He breaks through the clouds of earth, with him will be an armada of force like the world has never seen before. This will be needed, because the forces on earth, mainly most of mankind, who do not want him, they are bought and sold by Satan. Jesus will be met by the strongest force of military weapons of every degree that the earth has ever produced. A war of such magnitude will be the result of the two forces coming together, and most of humanity shall simply dissolve.

Second, His arm will rule for Him, this I think indicates that all those, whom He resurrects, which are those whom were beheaded for their faith, shall actually be put into rule over the earth for the thousand year period leading up to the Great White Throne, they will be the ones who will do the physical ruling of earth, and they shall start by dealing out the Wrath of God onto mankind, this will be their first order of the day.

Third, His reward is with Him, meaning that to whom ever He chooses, He can award eternal life, which will be all those that opt to become a part of Jesus by choosing Him as their Savior. There will be many in the
earth’s population at that time who, though they have been through hell on earth, which was the tribulation, to this point have not chosen to be Godly, and at this time do make that profound decision.

Fourth, His work is before Him, He must reorganize the nations of the earth, they have been torn apart by Satan and His helpers over the centuries since He hung on the Cross. The wealth of the world, which has been gathered into a very few locations by those of mankind who chose to worship the golden calf, which was in turn, Satan Himself, must be redistributed back to the people from whom it has been stolen.

All of the politics of the world must be unraveled, as they have all been formulated by Satan, and therefore are totally unacceptable. The education systems which have been totally poisoned by the Satanic politics of the day, must be re established to teach the Law of one God, the God of all Creation, and none other. He will have a very large responsibility in accomplishing His ultimate goal.

He will use all His angels to gather in His elect, this being the ‘Rapture,’ that the churches all preach about, and to them He will care for as a loving Father does his children. What a wonderful day that shall be. Of course most of us shall remain asleep in the earth till the end resurrection. Not all will be gathered at this time, just those whom were beheaded, and possibly others who are needed for specific reasons.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
[12] Who hath measured the waters in the hollow of his hand, and meted out heaven with the span, and comprehended the dust of the earth in a measure, and weighed the mountains in scales, and the hills in a balance?
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
I am able to detect that others of past ages have had the same thoughts I have had. With such accuracy the creation of the universe, the galaxies, the suns, the planets. Not a degree out of line, everything in perfect precision. How could all of this be created with such a degree of accuracy? All are in perfect rotation, in perfect paths, in perfect orbit, it amazes me, the precision. Even the simplest project I attempt will be several degrees from perfection.

Nothing I have ever attempted has come out in what I would grade as perfect. Yet, not a single degree of imperfection in any of the creation, by God that is, with the exception of mankind. Now that is a complete different bucket of worms. All sorts of imperfection can be seen here. There is a fairly reasonable explanation for that, man has been
contaminated by Satan from the back door of the Garden of Eden till now. (Read my article, ‘What came to us from the back door of Eden’ dated 2/18/2010)

If Satan had not been let loose in the Garden, man may have also been perfect. So I feel that God did this for a purpose, the small cancer was in fact initiated by God. If He, God, had not wanted it, He would not have let Satan have freedom to do what he did in the Garden. Therefore, I personally feel that the condition of mankind as it is today, is the desire of God. Why that is, I do not know, who can know the mind of God?
////////////////////////////////////////////////
[13] Who hath directed the Spirit of the LORD, or being his counseller hath taught him?
[14] With whom took he counsel, and who instructed him, and taught him in the path of judgment, and taught him knowledge, and shewed to him the way of understanding?
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
Now here is an interesting line of thought, one which I have had myself. God, who gave Him the wisdom, the knowledge the abilities he has? Where did He obtain all His attributes? Regardless of what any should think, everything must at one time have a beginning and this includes God Himself.

I have even gone further, where, or how did God come into existence? Some day in the distant eternity of time, we possibly will know the answers to these impossible questions. Nevertheless, they are still there, unanswerable, yet tickles the imagination. He has always existed. A perfect image of eternity. Some questions are simply unanswerable, and to this point in time, this is one of them.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Rev 1:[8] I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
He is the Alpha and Omega, the beginning, and the ending, this is a statement of fact, but still it is not an answer, How and where did God originate? How about going a bit deeper, where and how did the originators of God come about, and the originators of the originators, and on past them? It all had to have a beginning. Nothing just is, without an initiator. Life is conceived, a beginning, and it ends in death, a start and a finish, it is as simple as that. The same with God. He started someplace.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
[15] Behold, the nations are as a drop of a bucket, and are counted as the small dust of the balance: behold, he taketh up the isles as a very little thing.
[16] And Lebanon is not sufficient to burn, nor the beasts thereof sufficient for a burnt offering.
[17] All nations before him are as nothing; and they are counted to him less than nothing,
and vanity.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
To God, we are as nothing. I feel that in this sense He feels that the nations of men are nothing, counted as nothing more than dust. He is right in that civilizations come and they go and there has been a multitude of civilizations in the past. They become as the dust of the earth, both in memory, and physically.

We have what could be laughingly termed as ‘History,’ written on the pages of a book, however that history is written politically correct for that period of time, so as not to offend the rottenness of human rule of that day, therefore what we have as history is not true, nor accurate at all.

As a result, the real history is not known, and of course is forgotten as soon as that period of time has elapsed. As a result of this, we know nothing of past civilizations, other than the propaganda published as history, therefore, they are as the grass of last summer, here today, and gone tomorrow.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
[18] To whom then will ye liken God? or what likeness will ye compare unto him?
[19] The workman melteth a graven image, and the goldsmith spreadeth it over with gold, and casteth silver chains.
[20] He that is so impoverished that he hath no oblation chooseth a tree that will not rot; he seeketh unto him a cunning workman to prepare a graven image, that shall not be moved.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Mankind is basically spiritual, and must have some sort of image within his mind which he is able to idolize. It depends on the knowledge, the experiences of long years of living, the wisdom one acquires, the deep spirit within, as to what is worshipped. God Himself was well aware of this void in the human mind. That was the reason He gave the ten commandments, and the first two dealt with this very delicate portion of human reasoning.

He, man, is told what to worship, and what not to worship. Of course most of humanity disregards this, and builds for himself objects of adoration, which are against what God has clearly stated. It can be physical, or mental, and in the majority of mankind, it is not even noticed as worship at all, yet it is. Mankind is governed by those who have bowed down to the golden Calf, and worshipped it, the treasuries, the gold, the silver, the very souls of man himself. These are the idols of worship by the Satanist rule of man over man. Now on a much
more local level, man worships these things, drugs, sex, sports, politics, fanatical religions, stone statues, people, traditions, creeds, superstitions, and in some cases, even the work one does with their hands.

There is no way man is able to have an image of God the Father, so whatever is fashioned by human hands to resemble Him, is like our history, something false, an action of the moment. That is one reason for the multitude of cults and religions which cover the surface of the earth. No man has seen the face of God the Father and lived to tell it. He, I feel is pure power similar to the power of electricity. Something which is available to be used, but can not be seen. Who is able to fashion something that looks like electricity?
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
[25] To whom then will ye liken me, or shall I be equal? saith the Holy One.
[28] Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding.
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
Who can understand God? Unlike humanity, God does not sleep, God does not rest, I have to take issue with that, He did rest on the seventh day of Creation. He is, and always has been, as far as we humans are concerned. His ways are not the ways of humans, his manner in doing things cannot be understood. He is in existence every second of every day. He never rests as we do.

His vigilance is constant, never ending. The ways of man cannot be hid from Him. The way of the world, though horrible, is just as God would have it. If he wanted it different, He would change it, just as He did at the Tower of Babel. The world is crumbling before my very eyes, and that is the plan of God. Extreme pain prior to birth. The nations are just now starting to have the initial phases of birth pains. What an exciting time to be alive, to be able to be a witness to the fulfilling of prophecy.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
Isa 45
[23] I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear
////////////////////////////////////////////////
It matters not how one believes, or disbelieves, whether one believes there is an over shadowing God or not, every knee some day shall bow to Him. Many there are of religions that worship other gods, they too shall bow their knee to the REAL God of all creation at the end of time.

/////////////////////////////////////////////////
Isa 51
[11] Therefore the redeemed of the LORD shall return, and come with singing unto Zion; and everlasting joy shall be upon their head: they shall obtain gladness and joy; and sorrow and mourning shall flee away.
12] I, even I, am he that comforteth you: who art thou, that thou shouldest be afraid of a man that shall die, and of the son of man which shall be made as grass;
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
We are encouraged to not be afraid of the one that can kill, and does kill the human body, why should we fear him, he is of the walking dead? As the nations of the earth, soon to be nothing but dust, and blown by the winds to the four quarters of the earth. Yet, there is that built in human fear of death, not just death, but the agonizing pain which causes the death to ourselves. We are not like Jesus, He lifted His life from His body prior to the puncture by the rod of steel. We are unable to avoid the actual, physical pain of death as Jesus did.

Death comes in many flavors, none of which sound appetizing to me. Yet at one point in the future, I must, as all others come to grips with it, and face it as bravely as possible. It comes only once, yet one time for this event is quite enough.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
[13] And forgettest the LORD thy maker, that hath stretched forth the heavens, and laid the foundations of the earth; and hast feared continually every day because of the fury of the oppressor, as if he were ready to destroy? and where is the fury of the oppressor?
[14] The captive exile hasteneth that he may be loosed, and that he should not die in the pit, nor that his bread should fail.
[15] But I am the LORD thy God, that divided the sea, whose waves roared: The LORD of hosts is his name.
[16] And I have put my words in thy mouth, and I have covered thee in the shadow of mine hand, that I may plant the heavens, and lay the foundations of the earth, and say unto Zion, Thou art my people
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
God has a master plan, one which He is striving to complete, and it is given in verse 16 of Isa 51. If it is carefully read and studied, what is being stated there will become clear. He, God, is preparing a people with which to plant and initiate a new universe, a new heavens and a new earth. That is the complete purpose of the Redeemed of the earth.

Those redeemed were predestined for this purpose, God has known His people by name since far before our present earth came into existence. Not all humans were chosen, just the chosen few. The rest of humanity is used as a refining fire to distill all impurities from the chosen few.

When the plan has at last been finalized, these which He chose will begin occupying the new creation, and the rest of humanity shall burn with the enemy of God in the everlasting fires which come into being when Satan for the last time faces God. In fact I feel it will be Satan who will actually detonate the abomination which will be the fires which destroy the earth and heavens we now occupy. It is only fitting that God would let Satan have the honor of creating his own final home, which of course will be the fires of hell and damnation.

A bit more wild speculation here, when these vast charges of energy are released, they cover the complete planet earth, and the local heavens surrounding the earth. They are of such force that they completely change the outward structure of the planet, forming a land mass which covers the entire globe, this being done by the dissolving of the oceans. In this manner the earth as it was has indeed passed away.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Rev.21:[1] And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Somehow I am impressed to think that the future Kingdom of God shall be sitting right here on this same earth that we now inhabit, it will be changed so vastly that it could not be recognized as such.
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
Jer 51
[37] And Babylon shall become heaps, a dwellingplace for dragons, an astonishment, and an hissing, without an inhabitant.
[38] They shall roar together like lions: they shall yell as lion’s whelps.
[39] In their heat I will make their feasts, and I will make them drunken, that they may rejoice, and sleep a perpetual sleep, and not wake, saith the LORD.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
I have an article about Babylon, that America is Babylon. I may be wrong, and hope that I am. Yet all indicators point to the fact that this nation I love so dearly has become this Babylon which God is going to destroy. In fact, I am not able to understand why this has not already taken place. America would make Sodom and Gomorrah appear as pure rays of sunshine.

I an not able to understand how a people could stoop so low as these people have. The foolishness of youth, in my youth, I yearned for some of the ways of this day. Those were days of ignorance, ignorance to the reality of God.

Something in verse 37 of Jer 51 just jumped out at me. Babylon, which I have indicated is the nation of America, when destroyed shall become the Dwelling place for DRAGONS. The only dragons I am aware of are in mythology. Possibly mythology is not so far out after all. If dragons are to find America as their new home, then they must be after all is said and done, real. Where do you suppose they will come from? Will they be of the fire snorting types? Who knows what the future holds?

In those earlier days, I would have fully enjoyed some of those wayward ways. Luckily, I was not permitted to participate. Many things were put in my way as stops, keeping me from them. It was not because I didn’t try. What kept me from sinning in those manners, were the blocks put in the way by God.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Jer 51
[57] And I will make drunk her princes, and her wise men, her captains, and her rulers, and her mighty men: and they shall sleep a perpetual sleep, and not wake, saith the King, whose name is the LORD of hosts.
///////////////////////////////////////////////
God is not ignorant to what is happening here in this nation of sin. I would not want to trade places with any of those God has stated that would suffer a perpetual sleep and not wake up. I am not clear at this point, I assume that they will not wake up till God is ready to slam them into their final destination. They will I feel, awaken to their being sentenced to damnation by God.

However, he did say they would sleep a perpetual sleep and not awaken. That would mean when they close their eyes in death, that is the complete end for them. Possibly these will not be judged at the Great Judgment, just never again to exist in any form or shape. Who can know the ways of God. He is able to do anything, so it is not impossible.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
Eze 37
[1] The hand of the LORD was upon me, and carried me out in the spirit of the LORD, and set me down in the midst of the valley which was full of bones,
[2] And caused me to pass by them round about: and, behold, there were very many in the open valley; and, lo, they were very dry.
[3] And he said unto me, Son of man, can these bones live? And I answered, O Lord GOD, thou knowest.
[4] Again he said unto me, Prophesy upon these bones, and say unto them, O ye dry bones, hear the word of the LORD.
[5] Thus saith the Lord GOD unto these bones; Behold, I will cause breath to enter into
you, and ye shall live:
[6] And I will lay sinews upon you, and will bring up flesh upon you, and cover you with skin, and put breath in you, and ye shall live; and ye shall know that I am the LORD.
[7] So I prophesied as I was commanded: and as I prophesied, there was a noise, and behold a shaking, and the bones came together, bone to his bone.
[8] And when I beheld, lo, the sinews and the flesh came up upon them, and the skin covered them above: but there was no breath in them.
[9] Then said he unto me, Prophesy unto the wind, prophesy, son of man, and say to the wind, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe upon these slain, that they may live.
[10] So I prophesied as he commanded me, and the breath came into them, and they lived, and stood up upon their feet, an exceeding great army.
[11] Then he said unto me, Son of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel: behold, they say, Our bones are dried, and our hope is lost: we are cut off for our parts.
[12] Therefore prophesy and say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, O my people, I will open your graves, and cause you to come up out of your graves, and bring you into the land of Israel.
[13] And ye shall know that I am the LORD, when I have opened your graves, O my people, and brought you up out of your graves,
[14] And shall put my spirit in you, and ye shall live, and I shall place you in your own land: then shall ye know that I the LORD have spoken it, and performed it, saith the LORD.
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
At the present time there is a nation of Israel, which is surrounded by her enemies. It was put together, and became a nation in 1948, incidentally that was the year that the love of my life became my wife. This I feel is the earthly Israel, not the Godly Israel of His people. This nation must exist and die, and from it shall be resurrected the spiritual Israel of God.

From all that I am gathering, much of the world hates the Israel of today, and has threatened to destroy her. I am not an authority on the subject, but all that I have seen, the objective of the present day state of Israel is world domination. That is just what I have read, however, I do not know, nor do I care to know.

The objectives of nations, or conspiracies that surround the super rich elite of today, do not hold my interest, other than how they fit into the puzzle of prophecy. Though they may obtain their objectives, and prophecy indicates that they will, their future does not look all that good to me. They have a place prepared by God that may be a bit on the warm side. A place that I have no desire to share with them.

It just appears to me that it ’Israel’ is not a Christian nation, especially since their original parents were responsible for the nailing of Jesus Christ to the cross, and then demanding His death. The very death of our Savior, so I am just a bit in doubt about the present people of that nation. On top of that, they still to this very day, do not recognize Jesus as the Savior.

Until they do, they are not a people of God as far as I am concerned.
God brought the children out from Egypt after many little problems being played on the pharaoh of Egypt and his people. He brought them out, but they never got to see the promised land, even after forty years of roaming in the deserts. God let them all die. I feel that will be the same future for the present residents of the state of Israel. God will raise for himself, a new nation of Israel, just as in the old days after the old generation ceased to exist.

This bringing back to life a field of dry bones, I think is a very good example of what is in store for the present day nation which bears the name of Israel. They must die as they stand today, and come back as a true people of Jesus, rather than living under the old Law.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

